HomeBlogThe Sports Broadcast Awards

The Sports Broadcast Awards

If you’re interested in sports broadcasting, you may want to check out the sports broadcast awards. These are given out to outstanding talent in the industry and recognize outstanding work. The rules and shortlists are available here, and you can learn more about the winners. You can also check out the past winners of each category.

List of sports journalism awards

The British Sports Journalism Awards are held each year to recognize the best sports journalism in the UK. The Sports Journalists’ Association (SJA) organizes the ceremony and aims to recognise excellence in British sports journalism. The awards are given to journalists who have contributed to the public understanding of sports and the sporting community.

The British Sports Journalism 스포츠중계사이트 Awards recognize excellence in expository and investigative journalism in British sport. The winners are selected based on the quality of the writing, the force of their reporting, and the importance of the story to the public. There are a variety of categories, including best sports writing and best sports photography. In addition, there are also awards given to books on sports.

In addition, the SJA British Sports Journalism Awards honor the best in sports journalism and photography, as well as sports broadcasting. This awards ceremony is the industry’s premier event and is attended by over 600 guests. The SJA is run by Start2Finish Events, a company that handles all aspects of the event from sourcing the venue to social media.

Shortlists of nominees

The shortlists for the sports broadcast awards are published each year and include a range of categories and brands. From innovative up-and-coming companies to market leaders, the entries represent a range of different perspectives. Read on for a summary of the nominees. This year’s nominees include many newcomers and the most popular sports broadcasters in the UK.

The awards celebrate the best in sport broadcasting, with the most innovative content and the best people in the business recognised. Winners will be selected by a panel of experts in the sports industry. The winners will be announced at the awards gala dinner on 30 November 2021.


The Rules of Sports Broadcast Awards recognize the work of broadcasters in the fields of sports, entertainment, and other related fields. To enter, an entrant must have a sports-related job title. In addition to being responsible for the entry, the entrant must represent and warrant ownership of the entry and all content contained in it.

The entry may contain images, audio, and video. The content must be royalty-free and transferable.

Past winners

The Broadcast Sport Awards are an annual event recognizing the best sports broadcasting in the world. They are sponsored by the NEP Group, a company dedicated to the sports industry. The awards honor the outstanding work of broadcasters in the industry, including athletes, teams, and studios. The winners are honored with an impressive trophy, as well as a cash prize.

Past winners include Johnny Carpenter, a pioneer in sports broadcasting in Oregon. He worked for KOIN from 1937 to 1969 and helped found the Oregon Sports Writers and Sportscasters Association. He also founded the Oregon Buckaroos hockey team in 1960 and helped bring the Portland Trail Blazers to the city in 1970.

Future nominees

The Future nominees for sports broadcast awards have been revealed. The shortlisted teams represent 36 countries from six continents and more than 25 different sports. They have used the power of sport to positively impact communities around the world. They also plan to share their achievements on social media. This year, we’re looking forward to celebrating the incredible work of these exemplary teams.


This year, we’re looking to celebrate the people and organisations behind the sport industry who are pushing the boundaries of creativity and innovation. The Future nominees for sports broadcast awards will highlight the best work in social media and on television.

Explore More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here